Revised travel ban delayed again

News Release from Jewell Stewart & Pratt – March 1, 2017 According to reports on March 1, 2017, the White House has further delayed issuing its revised travel ban. News reports on February 28th and March 1st indicate that the new ban will exclude Iraq from the list of seven countries whose citizens are to be banned, and that the ban will not apply to U.S. permanent residents and existing visa holders. Reportedly, the revised ban will have a “phased-in” approach to minimize disruption to travelers in transit. These reports have not been confirmed or denied in official government statements.

© Jewell Stewart & Pratt PC 2017